Reviews

9.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.2
Property location
9.0
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.4
Value
8.7

Reviews

    Ruta
    nl

    Review score

    10
    20 October 2018
    Amazing new hotel, big and beautiful rooms, great restaurant. This was our favorite hotel during our travel in Japan.
    Cameron
    au

    Review score

    10
    20 October 2018
    Huge room, attentive staff and a nice atmosphere.
    Sujata Arvindlal
    za

    Review score

    10
    19 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tao
    cn

    Review score

    9.0
    19 October 2018
    The hotel is just 5minutes from kyoto railway station, and quite.
    Christine
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    18 October 2018
    Beds are too hard, difficult to get a good nights sleep
    Building, rooms and restaurant was clean and nicely decorated.
    Alexandra
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    17 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 October 2018
    Very clean hotel, new condition. Staff were very helpful. It was very close to Kyoto station.
    kobi
    il

    Review score

    10
    13 October 2018

    Everything was great! Highly recommended!

    hk

    Review score

    9.6
    13 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael
    au

    Review score

    10
    13 October 2018
    Terrific hotel, wonderful staff, large room, great amenities
    matthew
    au

    Review score

    10
    13 October 2018
    Nothing I didn’t like.
    Close to transport so easy to go anywhere in Japan. Friendly staff that will help you out no matter the question. Good size room for Japan with a soft bed.
    Nimal
    ae

    Review score

    9.6
    12 October 2018

    Excellent stay !

    Breakfast quality could be improved. Please keep some propoer bread !
    We were very pleased with our stay at the Daiwa Royal Hotel Grande in Kyoto. Spacious comfotable rooms , very pleasent attnetive staff . The deco is zen and feels so relaxing . Breakfast was OK and could be better in quality of selection. Location is good with 8 minutes walk to Kyoto station , but for other attractions it is a few stations away. Limited F&B options in the night if you dont want to eat in the hotel. Recomend the food at the El Inn hotel in the next block.
    Sarbjit Dosanjh
    gb

    Review score

    10
    11 October 2018
    Breakfast could be better
    Good location. Great staff.
    Simon
    gb

    Review score

    10
    10 October 2018
    Nothing.
    Beautiful rooms. Very clean. Central to the railway station. Lovely staff.
    th

    Review score

    8.8
    20 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andy
    us

    Review score

    10
    20 October 2018

    Awesome place that treat you like a celebrity with 5 stars service. Thank you!

    The only one complaint I have is more like a preference. My pillow got flat over night and gave me a sore neck. But that’s just me.
    The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Majority of the staffs spoke multiple languages which was very very helpful. Room were clean and the location was perfect. It was about a block from the Kyoto station and a block away from a shopping center. Their breakfast was awesome, they had something for everyone. Wait staff are very attentive. Sometime I forget that I’m not at a 5 stars fine dining restaurant because they treat all their guests with that kind of service and hospitality. Would come back again definitely.
    LINUS NUSAWIRAWAN
    id

    Review score

    7.9
    19 October 2018
    One the best hotel I ever stay
    Lucila
    ch

    Review score

    8.8
    18 October 2018
    Did not try the breakfast as I thought price was quite high for our budget, thought Kyoto in general was pretty expensive.
    Great location, close to Kyoto train station. Very helpful staff, enjoyed our short stay!
    us

    Review score

    10
    17 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Shurooq
    ae

    Review score

    10
    15 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews